Short answer: To choose an insulated screwdriver set, begin with the fasteners and work environment, then require evidence for every electrical-safety claim. Screwdriversets lists a 13-piece set with insulated construction, an insulated-rubber handle and chromium-vanadium steel blades and shafts. Manufacturer does not specify the driver profiles and sizes, voltage rating, VDE or IEC compliance, certification or live-work suitability. HSE guidance says electrical work should be planned, energy sources isolated and people competent. Treat this set as a candidate for matched hand-tool tasks, not as permission to work on live equipment.

Start with fastener fit

List the screw heads and sizes used in the equipment you maintain. The product page confirms a 13-piece set but does not publish the exact mix of slotted, Phillips, Pozidriv or other profiles. Manufacturer does not specify tip dimensions, shaft lengths or whether the set contains duplicate sizes.

A driver should fit the fastener closely enough for controlled hand use. A larger set is not automatically a better set if its contents miss the screws on your bench. Confirm the itemised contents before ordering, particularly where damaged fasteners could interrupt a repair.

Selection fieldPublishedConfirm before purchase
Set size13 piecesEvery driver profile and size
HandleInsulated-rubber handleCondition, chemical resistance and cleaning limits
Blade and shaftChromium-vanadium steelTip hardness, torque limit and corrosion treatment
Electrical evidenceInsulated construction wordingVoltage rating, standard, certification and intended use
13-Piece Insulated Screwdriver Set detail view

Separate insulation wording from safe work

The listing uses insulated construction and insulated-rubber handle wording. It does not state a voltage rating, test method, VDE or IEC standard, conformity evidence or suitability for live work. Manufacturer does not specify those details, so the title cannot be used as an electrical risk assessment.

HSE guidance says work on electrical equipment should be planned, sources of energy isolated and isolation secured. It also requires people doing electrical work to be competent or suitably supervised. A screwdriver handle cannot replace those controls.

Use a documented buying sequence

Keep the buying process short and evidence-led. The sequence below is a selection check, not an instruction for live electrical work. Stop when the task requires a rating or standard that the manufacturer has not documented.

  1. Record the equipment, fastener profiles, sizes and access restrictions.
  2. Confirm that the planned work will be isolated and controlled under the responsible person's procedure.
  3. Obtain the exact set contents and any model-specific voltage, standard and certification documents.
  4. Inspect the supplied tools and reject damaged insulation, loose handles or unsuitable tips before use.

Limits before ordering

Manufacturer does not specify voltage rating, VDE or IEC compliance, independent certification, live-work suitability, tip profiles, dimensions, torque limits, oil resistance, chemical resistance or service life. If any of those fields controls the job, choose a set with traceable documentation.

The page lists £29.61 with VAT included, Free UK Delivery and 30-day returns. Those commercial terms may suit a general workbench purchase, but they do not establish electrical protection or compliance. Buy only for tasks covered by the actual product documents and workplace procedure.

Shortlist the 13-piece set only after its exact contents match the fasteners and any required electrical rating or standard is documented. Read Insulated Screwdriver Set for a Small Business for related guidance. Read Insulated Screwdriver Set UK: Evidence to Check for related guidance. Review the documented specification on the 13-Piece Insulated Screwdriver Set product page before ordering.

Sources and safety context